Gentle Beast – Beautiful Horses

Some of the readers here may have already known my project this year which is photographing my friend’s horses. They are so gentle and friendly so specific techniques are not required to photograph horses. But I realized that I have to pay attention some aspects capture their beauty and intimacy. Even a horse turns his head only a couple of inches further; his handsome face will be lost. I had to visit the ranch several times and learn a lot. Just recently, I feel I have become able to capture some good images from a visit.

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

I want to capture some dynamic action shots, but also I really like to see their friendship and affection.

This photo will be exhibited at my next solo gallery show in February. Stay Tuned.

Related Article: Animal Portrait – horses – Such a gentle animal

2 thoughts on “Gentle Beast – Beautiful Horses

  1. jmeyersforeman

    I love the processing, the warm quality of the images lends itself to the friendship implied by the image. It’s lovely. Horses are like people each with their own personality! It sounds like you are enjoying your time with your friend’s horses. I am sure they are enjoying the photos!

    Reply
    1. Hiro Post author

      Thank you very much, Janice. They are like people but the shoot deos not go like portrait session. That is difficulty of photographing horses. But I am sure I am keeping visiting them.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

