Leya in her attic

Leya Russell is painting artist as well as a photographer. The main purpose of this photo session is some fellow photographers take pictures of her portraits and she can use the photos for her website or Facebook.

When I visited her place, I quickly noticed “this is artist’s home”. Her attic is full of her paintings and drawings. I wanted to do something with her interesting works. So this is the one.

My art by Hiroaki  Kobayashi (Hiro-K)) on 500px.com
My art by Hiroaki Kobayashi

Even though it is portrait session for Leya but I felt trying something interesting since I am an artist as well. After some conversation with her, I found she still used film so I got an idea using my 4×5 large format camera for portraiture. Can you figure out how this photo was taken?

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Related posts:

2 thoughts on “Leya in her attic

  1. Pingback: Leya with her camera | Hiroaki Kobayashi's Blog

Leave a Reply

