Couple portrait – a little spice to the photo

One more photo from the couple-portrait session which I talked in my previous blog post. This photo was taken in a little foot-tunnel in a park, and I like this location since I can try many funky photographic ideas. This time I lit the wall of the corrugated tunnel with pink gel. I believe I did not direct them to pose; the couple posed spontaneously. A client said my style was more like a movie director. Yes, I would like my clients to experience to be actors.  I love clients bring up ideas and create images together.

L1040367 Plain

I think this image is completed as it is and I gave this version to them originally. She looks so strong, almost goddess-like, and he is watching over their new baby gently . But when I came back this image after months, I felt I need to spice up the entire image to enhance the impression I got in it. So this is the new version.

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Please click the image for larger size. I am very sure my imagination is expanding  both at locations with my camera and at home on my computer, compared to even just one year ago. What I feel so lucky as an artist? It is when people enjoy a photo session and my art brings something to their lives (so satisfied work is not good enough to me).  In fact, I just like people.

By the way, now I am offering campagne. 15% discount for who booked portrait session and wedding by the end of January.  My contact infor is here

Related post: Couple portraits – Now I am posting because…

2 thoughts on “Couple portrait – a little spice to the photo

Leave a Reply

