Model shoot from the Indoor portraits workshop – Ashley Quan

Now I can share some images from the indoor workshop Janice Mayers Foreman and I presented. Ashley Quan is a very experienced and obviously beautiful model. Also she is a fashion designer and owner of Apiana Que. Please check out her website here.

Recently, I have been experimenting some different methods of post-processing. This time I tried to apply processing differently to each image to meet the moods. I hope you like them. Please click the photos for larger sizes.

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Related Article: Artistic Portrait – Is a copy bad?

2 thoughts on “Model shoot from the Indoor portraits workshop – Ashley Quan

  1. John Smith

    The middle cyan shot is just perfect. The filtering of the background and the placing of all the elements makes for a classy photo. The last of the 3 is a strong composition and you have controlled the light beautifully. The wall texture filter on the diagonal is an interesting foil for the rest of the picture. I can see why you have framed this photo the way you have, though it tends to distort the spaces a little.

    Reply
  2. Hiro Post author

    Thank you, John, for your comment. The textures will be my style and I am experimenting recently. Also I found many portrait photographers put frames which make photos more PRODUCTS. I am learning the digital framing as well now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

