Calgary Stampede – Aftermath

Calgary Stampede 2012 has been over. After fireworks were done and when I was walking toward the C-train station, I found this scene. Well, although my friend, Janice, is the one who gets inspiration from Japanese Haiku,  I recalled the one of the most famous Haiku in Japan composed  about 350 years ago. Of course, I felt I’ve got to capture the scene and my sentimental feeling.

The summer grasses―
Of brave soldiers’s dreams
The aftermath.

The aftermath of dreams by Hiroaki  Kobayashi (Hiro-K) on 500px.com
The aftermath of dreams by Hiroaki Kobayashi

4 thoughts on “Calgary Stampede – Aftermath

    1. Hiro Post author

      It is one of the haiku pioneer, Basho Matuo’s haiku. Same here, Janice. Your photos have changed my attitude toward photography.

      Reply
  1. craigrtaylor

    Its always bitter sweet when Stampede is done.
    Great image Hiro and I think it does give that “end of the show” feel.
    I’d love to go to the Midway today (or where it was) and photograph what’s left behind. Then again that’s probably just a bunch of garbage. 😉

    Reply
    1. Hiro Post author

      Thank you, Craig. The last day of Stampede makes me blue every year. I am becoming really a Calgarian, Maybe. Looking forward to seeing your photos from the today.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

