Animal portrait – Horses, such a gentle animal

Last weekend, I had a chance to visit my friend’s farm just outside of Calgary, Alberta. My purpose of this visit was photographing their horses. My inner images were trying to capture horses running dynamically…with a little bit motion blur. However, due to the rain before the day, the soil was pretty muddy, they could not get out to the field. So I changed strategy and tried more close-up shorts and made it animal portrait. Hmmm…I don’t know since I stop caring ribbon collecting images or my photographic vocabulary is expanding?… now, I can get images making me feel good in any situations…most of times

Talking about and horses and western theme, my 6 photos are exhibited at Calgary Stampede Western photo gallery until July 15th.

Secret talk by Hiroaki  Kobayashi (Hiro-K) on 500px.com
Secret talk by Hiroaki Kobayashi

Please click the image for the larger size.

Also please check out, my friend, Janice Meyers Foreman’s photo. Good one as well.

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Animal portrait – Horses, such a gentle animal

  1. Hiro Post author

    Thanks, Janice. Actually, composition is the one I most struggled with in this image to treat the two horses equally.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Jillian, High-key portrait of a blue eyed girl « jmeyersforeman photography

  3. Pingback: friends at the calgary stampede, « jmeyersforeman photography

  4. Pingback: Gentle Beast – Beautiful Horses | Hiroaki Kobayashi's Blog

Leave a Reply

