I am “Accredited” photographer

I have been a member of the Professional Photographer of Canada since last September. PPOC is an association for professional photographers; it has been around since the early 1960’s. After I joined the group, I realized producing images for somebody requires different level from the collecting ribbons, every member has more thorough and prctical knowledge and skills . Having said that, having conversations with PPOC members is like coming back to home to me. When I was in Japan, I often had tea with group of professionals and I enjoyed conversation with them. I really like these obsessed photographers.

For first 3 month, I stayed as an observer. Then I tried the accreditation process. To earn accreditations, 10 images have to be judged and all of them have to be accepted. I passed at the first submission. It may be something I can be proud of.

Please take a look the link below. PPOC – Alberta posted about my accreditation to their blog along with my images.   

http://www.ppoc-alberta.ca/ppoc-alberta-home-page/2012/4/19/nature-accreditation-hiroaki-kobayashi.html

5 thoughts on “I am “Accredited” photographer

  1. jcruzfoto

    Good job Hiro! It’s hard to get accredited on the first try. I tried and only 2 of 10 images got accepted and I haven’t tried again. Congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

