Fashion photography – Taleeta

When working on a portrature, I often think about “me, you, and them”. “Me” is obviously myself as a photographer; “you” is a photographic subject, and “them” is other viewers. As an experienced photographer, I want to create great images. However, I believe that the desire itself is not enough. When I ask models about impression of the photos, if they replied “they are great”, these photos are just “so so” to me. If the models respond “It is cool, I love it” I achieved something. If I cannot please people in the frame, it is unsuccessful. Then if I win a contest or I get 100s of hits on my blog post, they are just bonuses.

I had an opportunity to photograph a nearly brand new model, Taleeta, last week. This session was organized by Studio 35 in Airdrie, Alberta. The photo below is the one of shots form the photo-session. Please click the image for the larger view. I hope she likes this image.

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Actually, I would like to talk about “me” part a little bit more. It will be next time. Please check out  Janice Mayer Forman’s photo from the same session. She will appear in my next blog.

4 thoughts on “Fashion photography – Taleeta

  1. jmeyersforeman

    I Hiro, I understand what you are saying, creating a photo of a person who loves the images you produces is special, and what I too strive for, and makes my day. I want to give something that is special, as you have done here! I look foward to your next blog!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Taleeta, waiting to smile…….. « jmeyersforeman photography

  3. Pingback: Obsessed photographer vs. camera geek – Janice Meyers Foreman | Hiroaki Kobayashi's Blog

Leave a Reply

