Backcountry trip to Peter lougheed park

I went backcountry camping in Peter Lougheed Provincial Park, Kananaskis, Alberta last long weekend. Unfortunately, it was raining most of the times for whole 3 days. I lost a screw of the tripod head to attach a camera. So photography wise, it was not quite productive.  

I encountered a bear on the trail. The Grizzly was about 10m away, and it was only 200m before the turbine canyon camping site. I turned a corner on the trail and the Grizzly was just raising her head. I guess she saw me. Did I take pictures of the bear? It would be gastroscopy image, I guess.

Creek at the Turbine Canyon Camping site

Lawson Lake

After I shot this photo, the rain started. I had still 7km to my camping site.

One thought on “Backcountry trip to Peter lougheed park

Leave a Reply

